Administration - Officers and Other Volunteers

Regional Leadership

Region 15 Standing/Special Committees, Liaisons, and Volunteers
In addition to the officers above, Region 15 needs many more volunteers to support all the Regional activities.
Regional Awards Management
Charles Coggins, Chair
Internet Auction
Paul Owen, Chair
Heidi Douglas, Co-Chair
Display Gardens
Wanda Quinn
Garden Judges Liaison
Becky Hinshaw
Exhibition Judges Liasion
Jim Sovine
Historian
TBD

Web Team

 

 



AHS Region 15 Officers


AHS Region 15 Representative and AHS Board of Directors

Charles Douglas
13515 Browns Ferry Road
Georgetown, SC. 29440
(843) 546-3559
charles@brownsferrygardens.com


Regional President

Nancy Womack
3881 U. S. 64-74A Hwy.
Rutherfordton, NC 28139
828-288-0212

nancyhwomack@bellsouth.net


Regional Secretary, Treasurer, and Endowments Chair

Mitchell Hagler
3308 Kendale Avenue
Concord, NC. 28027
(704)960-4778
mhagler3@carolina.rr.com


Regional Publicity Director

John Martin
134 Broad River Run
Rutherforton, N.C. 28139
(828)288-3071
johnmartin134@gmail.com


Regional Newsletter Editor

Kathy Tinius
657 Hemlock Avenue
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-238-1548
ktinius@yahoo.com


Awards Management

Charles Coggins
1020 Shiloh Circle
Easley, SC 29642
864-859-4300
Persimmongarden85@yahoo.com


Display Gardens

Wanda Quinn
825 Tyler Dewar Lane
Fuquay-Varina NC 27526
(919) 552-7844
windyhill101@yahoo.com


Exhibition Judges Liaison

Jim Sovine
1420 Paper Birch Ct.
Raleigh, NC 27606
919-828-8434
wvu49er@earthlink.net


Garden Judges Liaison


Becky Hinshaw
2166 Pleasant Hill-Liberty Road
Liberty, NC.
(336) 622-4541
hinshaw@rtelco.net


Historian


TBD
windyhill101@yahoo.com


Internet Auction

Paul J. Owen
2812 Hollis Road
Shelby, NC 28150
(704) 477-9939
pjowen@carolina.rr.com


Membership Chair

Bill Hurt
300 Checkerberry Lane
Greensboro, NC 27455
336-392-2378
billhurt@gmail.com


Pop Poll Tabulator

John Martin
134 Broad River Run
Rutherforton, N.C. 28139
(828)288-3071
johnmartin134@gmail.com


Scientific Liaison

Linda Sue Barnes
6713 Wade-Stedman Road
Wade, NC. 28395
(910) 483-2838
lsbarnes@nc.rr.com


Carolina Digital Photo Contest Coordinator

Anne Smethurst
11308 Hallmark Dr.
Matthews, NC 28105
704-841-0639 (H)
704-258-4560 (C)
Smethurst07@gmail.com


Regional Meetings Liaison

Raymond Quinn
825 Tyler Dewar Lane
Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
(919) 552-7844
windyhill101@yahoo.com


Webmaster

Chuck Wilson
7133 Channel II S. W.
Ocean Isle Beach, SC 28469
585-727-2108
rcsmuggler@gmail.com


Youth Liaison

Heidi Douglas
13515 Browns Ferry Road
Georgetown, SC 29440
843-546-3559
heidi@brownsferrygardens.com